Executive Committee will meet with the Provost


    The TCU Faculty Senate Executive Committee will meet with Provost Nowell Donovan Thursday afternoon to discuss upcoming plans for the spring semester.

    Faculty Senate Chair Dan Williams said in an email Monday the committee’s meetings with the Provost are typically “confidential and informal discussions.”  

    According to the Faculty Senate website, the FSEC meets with the Provost on the fourth Thursday of every month.

    The FSEC consists of five members, each serving as liaisons to their respective committees within the Senate: Williams (Faculty Governance), Past-chair Dianna McFarland (Academic Excellence Committee), Assistant Secretary David Sandell (Student Relations), Chair-elect Marie Schein (Committee on Committees) and Secretary Alan Shorter (Tenure, Promotion and Grievance).

    The first Faculty Senate meeting is scheduled for February 2.

    What: Faculty Senate Executive Committee meeting with Provost Donovan
    When: Thursday, 3:30 p.m.
    More info: The first official Senate meeting will be Feb. 2.