News Brief


    The Southwest Journalism Congress, comprised of colleges in Texas, Oklahoma and Louisiana, awarded 12 TCU students for their excellence in journalism. Five students from the Schieffer School of Journalism won first-place awards. TCU competed against more than 500 entries from the 13 member colleges that participated.