News Brief: SGA inagurates new officers

    Print Article

    Members of the Student Government Association inaugurated new officers Tuesday at 5:30 p.m. in the D.J. Kelly Alumni Center. The inauguration was the 93rd in the organization’s history. Chief Justice Neal Jackson inaugurated President Jace A. Thompson, Vice President Thomas A. Pressly, Programming Council Chair Kristen Chapman and Treasurer Nathan D. Arnold.

    Chapman inaugurated the Programming Council officers.

    Tori Hutchens, Speaker of the House, inaugurated the officers of the House of Student Representatives.

    In his inauguration address, Thompson said, “TCU shouldn’t be a place where people go to college. It should be a place where people experience college.”

    Thompson said his goal is to create a legacy that will allow students to experience TCU.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here