Three football Frogs named to award watch lists


    Seniors defensive tackle Ranorris Ray, quarterback Tye Gunn, and center Stephen Culp have all been named to postseason award watch lists at their respective positions. Gunn is a candidate for the 2005 Davey O’Brien Award, the nation’s oldest award for quarterbacks. The award is given to the country’s top signal-caller.

    Ray has been nominated for the 2005 Rotary Lombardi Award, a prize given to college football’s top lineman on either side of the ball.

    Culp was placed on the 2005 Rimington Award watch list for the honor given to the nation’s top center.

    Award winners will be announced at the end of the season and will be determined by a variety of football organizations, coaches, and media outlets.