Week events

    171
    print

    Tuesday, March 8

    Off-Campus Housing Fair

    When: 11 a.m.&-4 p.m.

    Where: Founders’ Statue

    Contact Katie Knable

    817-257-3688

    k.j.knable@tcu.edu

    Women’s History Month:

    International Women’s Day Luncheon

    One Muslim Woman’s Pilgrimage to Mecca: In the Footsteps of Sana Syed, former CBS 11 Reporter and Founder of Kimiya International.

    When: 12:30 p.m.

    Where: Brown-Lupton University Union Ballroom

    RSVP to 817-257-7855

    Lunch will be provided.

    Muslim Student Association-Women in Islam

    When: 5&-7 p.m.

    Where: BLUU Miller Room

    For more information, contact Zair Shah

    817-247-6184

    z.a.shah@tcu.edu

    Student Recital Series: Ivan Petruziello, clarinet

    When: 5:30&-6:30 p.m.

    Where: PepsiCo Recital Hall and Walsh Center

    Contact Nita Ferrell

    817-257-6527

    n.ferrell@tcu.edu

    Admission is free.

    Wednesday, March 9

    Academic Coaching

    When: 9 a.m.&-5:30 p.m.

    Where: BLUU Conference Room 1024

    Contact Jessica Williams

    817-297-7927

    j.williams1@tcu.edu

    Build Your Own Spring Break Survival Kit

    When: 11:30 a.m.&-1:30 p.m.

    Where: Brad’s Spot &- BLUU

    Contact Brett Phillips

    817-257-7927

    brett.phillips@tcu.edu

    A Journey to Mecca and Back

    When: 5&-9 p.m.

    Where: BLUU Miller Room

    Contact Zair Shah

    817-247-6184

    z.a.shah@tcu.edu

    Ash Wednesday Mass

    When: 5:15&-6:15 p.m.

    Where: Third floor BLUU

    Contact Charlie Calabrese

    c.calabrese@tcu.edu

    Student Recital Series: Jesus Saenz, violin

    When: 8:30&-9:30 p.m.

    Where: PepsiCo Recital Hall

    Contact Nita Ferrell

    817-257-6527

    n.ferrell@tcu.edu

    Admission is free.

    Thursday, March 10

    Academic Coaching

    When: 9 a.m.&-5:30 p.m.

    Where: BLUU King Conference Room

    Contact Beck Miller

    713-906-7908

    beck.miller@tcu.edu

    Diamond Club Luncheon

    When: 11:30 a.m.&-1 p.m.

    Where: Third-floor BLUU Central Ballroom

    Contact Meredith Montgomery

    817-995-9312

    m.m.montgomery@tcu.edu

    FTDM Film Series presets “My Favorite Year” (1982)

    When: 7 p.m.

    Where: Moudy Building South Room 164

    Call 817-257-7630

    Admission is free. Open to the public.

    CelloFest

    TCU Symphony Orchestra and TCU Wind Symphony performance

    When: 7 p.m.

    Where: Ed Landreth Auditorium

    Admission is $20, $15 or $10; free with TCU ID

    Call 817-257-7602 or visit cello.tcu.edu/cellofest

    Senseless Acts of Comedy

    A weekly improvised comedy show for students.

    When: 7:30&-10:45 p.m.

    Where: BLUU

    Contact Katie Love

    katie.marie.love@tcu.edu

    Friday, March 11

    Chords for Kids Free Music Fridays

    When: 10 a.m.&-1 p.m.

    Where: East side of library

    Contact JB Martin

    817-271-9127

    jb.martin@tcu.edu

    CelloFest

    When: 3 p.m. and 7 p.m.

    Where: PepsiCo Recital Hall

    Admission is free for 3 p.m. performance

    $20, $15 or $10 admission at 7 p.m. performance; free with TCU ID

    Call 817-257-7602 or visit cello.tcu.edu/cellofest

    Saturday, March 12

    CelloFest

    When: 7 p.m.

    Where: Ed Landreth Auditorium

    Admission is $20, $15 or $10; free with TCU ID

    Call 817-257-7602 or visit cello.tcu.edu/cellofest