SuperFrog stars in video for Capital One Mascot Challenge


    SuperFrog is competing against 15 different mascots from nine conferences for the title of the 2011 Capital One National Mascot of the Year.

    The competition will continue through the football season and the mascot that comes out on top will be determined by fan voting.

    Current members of the 2011 Capital One All-American Mascot Team have been nominated by a panel of judges and their schools. 

    SuperFrog is ranked no. 13 [2-6 standing] with 234,951 votes.

    Members of the 2011 Capital One All-American Mascot Team:

    • Wilbur T. Wildcat of the University of Arizona
    • Sparty of Michigan State University
    • Aubie of Auburn University
    • Mike the Tiger of Louisiana State University
    • Testudo of the University of Maryland
    • Wolfie Jr. of the University of Nevada
    • Hairy Dawg of the University of Georgia
    • Boomer of the University of Oklahoma
    • Brutus Buckeye of The Ohio State University
    • Big Blue of Old Dominion University
    • The Duck of the University of Oregon
    • Benny Beaver of Oregon State University
    • Buzz of Georgia Tech
    • SuperFrog of TCU
    • Cy of Iowa State
    • Big Red of Western Kentucky University

    Horned Frog fans can vote at or on the Capital One Mascot Challenge Facebook page.